Antelope Valley School District

Counseling

Palmdale High School Counselors are available in the following ways:
  • Virtual one-to-one meetings using the Google Meet or Zoom virtual platforms. Students, parents, and staff can schedule meetings with their School Counselor using the youcanbook.me links provided below.
  • Via email. Students, parents, and staff can email their School Counselor directly using the email address provided below.
  • Ask us to contact you using our AVUHSD Counseling Check-in Request Form.
  • By visiting our "drop-in" room (Google Meet Room Name: PHScounselingoffice) during the hours of 8:00am-3:00pm, Monday through Friday, unless otherwise posted.
  • Additionally, your student has been enrolled in a Grade Level Google Classroom where we will post “Weekly Bulletins” that address frequently asked questions (FAQs), provide resources, and give updates on policies and relevant changes to academic, college & career, and social & emotional subjects. You may view the bulletins here.
 

Counseling Department

NAME ALPHA BOOK APPOINTMENTS OFFICE HOURS EMAIL
Julie Cassady A – B Book Appointment 1:00 - 3:00 PM jlcassady@avhsd.org
Dianne Hunt C – D Book Appointment 8:00 - 10:00 AM dhunt@avhsd.org
Ana Flores E – G Book Appointment 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM avflores@avhsd.org
Juanita Thacker H – L Book Appointment 12:00 - 1:00 PM
2:00 - 3:00 PM
jthacker@avhsd.org
Drew Bledsoe M – N Book Appointment 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM dbledsoe@avhsd.org
Natasha Weston O – Q Book Appointment 12:00 - 2:00 PM nweston@avhsd.org
Arturo Hernandez R – Sh Book Appointment 9:00 - 11:00 AM arthernandez@avhsd.org
Michelle Linzy Si – Z Book Appointment 8:00 - 10:00 AM mlinzy@avhsd.org
Anthony Hunt

Counseling
Office
"Drop-In"
Room

Book Appointment 8:00 - 10:00 AM ahunt@avhsd.org
Gloria Orantes Book Appointment 10:00 AM - 12:30 PM gorantes@avhsd.org
Rosa Ortega Book Appointment 12:30 - 3:00 PM rmortega@avhsd.org